Deleting ALL Transactions

This lessons shows you how to delete all transactions in the system. Do NOT try this unless you are absolutely sure that you want to delete all transactions. This is usually used after a period of practicing with a demo software.

Delete All Transactions

  • Make sure that you are signed in as Administrator.
Delete All Transactions

Delete all transactions

  • Click on 'Support' from the Menu Bar then select 'Delete All Transactions'.
Delete all transactions
  • Select the transactions you wish to delete by checking off the corresponding boxes.
    Note* It is usually recommended that you do NOT delete the customers and ledger accounts, unless you are sure that there are no real customers on file.
  • PLEASE BE CERTAIN YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT YOU ARE DOING AS THIS ACTION CANNOT BE UNDONE.
  • If you change your mind, click 'Cancel' otherwise click 'Delete' to go through with deleting the transactions.
  • The system will warn you that this is not a reversible action, click on 'Back to form' if you do not wish to delete the transactions or click on 'Ignore and Continue' if you still wish to proceed.
  • As a measure of caution, the system will automatically backup all transactions before deleting everything.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment