Closing the Till

In order to close the till, you must first transfer all funds out of your till and then sign out of the till you are signed in on.

Transfer funds out of your till

  • To transfer out the cash from your till open a new invoice and click on 'Close Till'.
Transfer funds out of your till

Select the till you wish to transfer the funds from

  • In the first pop up window, from the drop down menu, select the till which was being used for the day.
  • Then click 'Pick Till' or hit <Enter> on your keyboard.
Select the till you wish to transfer the funds from

Select the till you wish to transfer the funds to

  • In the second pop up window, from the drop down menu, select the Safe Deposit Till (00) so that all funds are safely deposited into the safe.
  • Then click 'Pick Till' or hit <Enter> on your keyboard.
Select the till you wish to transfer the funds to

A new invoice will be created

  • The invoice will automatically be created under 'self' as a customer.
  • All the cash which was in the till you were using (the till you emptied) will be moved into the Safe Deposit till (till 00).
  • You may then hit 'Save' then carry on to sign out.
A new invoice will be created

Sign out of the till you are signed onto

  • To sign out of the till open the 'Manage Tills' module and double click on the till you have been using (the till you are currently signed on to).
  • Click the 'Sign Out' button then close when done.
Sign out of the till you are signed onto

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment